Quiet This Week

Hey Everyone!

I hope you all are having a fantastic week. This week for me has been so hectic. Why? Because my birthday is next week!!! I’m looking forward to the festivities; however, I’ve been busy getting ready to leave the country. Here’s some updates in no particular order.

1) I ate meat and didn’t gain weight. 😉 I was craving some chicken and I had some. I know, I know….I was doing so good but this is my journey not yours. Stop judging me already!

2) I’m packing. Chief and I leave for the Caribbean tomorrow and I’ll be gone for awhile so this is the last update until September 10 aside from posting the winner of the slow cooker.

3) Slow Cooker Contest: You have two more days to enter! Post a comment to the previous entry and good luck!

4) I’m still running. Couch to 10K program is kicking my butt; however, I am surprised and overly excited at my endurance. The program REALLY REALLY works. I’m now running 25 minutes nonstop. Next week I begin 28 minutes nonstop. By the end of next week I’ll officially be able to run a 5K nonstop. YEA BUDDY!

Ok, that’s really all for now. I have to finish getting ready, cleaning up, etc. I’ll post the contest winner as soon as I find out. If they email me after Saturday the winner won’t get posted until September 10. I’m leaving all electronics behind. I need relaxation.

Peace, Love, and Happiness.

Leave a comment